Crochet – Anzac Blanket Update

Well with the Olympic Games on and having a holiday mid-week gave me a little extra crochet time.  And who wouldn’t want to take advantage of that.

I knew with this blanket it would start with a mid section of granny squares followed with a fairly wide border.

It wasn’t going to be possible to buy more wool, unless someone in my house was making a trip back to New Zealand, that is.

I decided to use more good old Aussie wool to make a wider border then I normally would have chosen to do.

 

20160810_123737.jpg

20160810_123713.jpg

 

The picture on the left gives a close up of the colours I have chosen for the border along with the cream wool.

I’m hoping this will all come together nicely.  Only time will tell.

Enjoy

Annette

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

