Spring

Nothing says spring like pretty flowers.  They speak of new life and warmth.

spring flowers.jpg

Spring flowers

 

Spring has felt like it was never going to appear this year.  For me winter just seemed to go on forever.  I know compared to our northern friends, winter in Australia Is incredibly mild, but oh I’m so pleased spring is now upon us.

What is it I love so much about spring?  The warm days and nights.  To be able to once again eat alfresco on our back veranda.  The smell of pretty flowers and new plant growth.

Spring also craft wise for me is exciting.  I’ve finished crocheting my ANZAC blanket all but those pesky little ends.  I finished it on the last night of winter.  Photos to come.

I’m currently searching out all my ufo’s to find my next project.  I thought it best to finish off something I’ve already started, rather than begin yet another.

Maybe I should put photos up here and get some help for a decision on which to finish off.

The possibilities are endless!

Enjoy

Annette

Leave a Reply

