The Vege Garden

Now that we have spring upon us, I thought a little care should go back into the vege garden.  I’ve had some success in the vege garden over the years and am hoping to get things moving there again.

All I’ve been growing in there over the winter are a few different herbs, just to make cooking a little more tastier.  They didn’t receive too much watering from me, but they still managed to survive!

I was feeling too impatient to grow vege from seed so went off to my local garden centre and bought some seedlings.  I decided to go with what we ear a lot of and came out with this lot.

DSCN1529.JPG

Easy summer eating

We like to eat a lot of asian vege and salads during the warmer months, so hopefully this lot will keep us going while I get some seeds planted to have a continuous growing vege garden.

I will post photos to keep you up to date with the vege garden progress.

Enjoy

Annette

Leave a Reply

