Week end plans

Not working Fridays gives me a chance to organise myself and plan for the coming week end.  I have the usual chores to be done, but also like to slip in a little bit of fun things too.

We’ve spent the last few week ends up at our property, lovely as that always is, it means our city house gets a little out of hand.

veg garden.JPG

My poor neglected vege garden.  Looking overgrown with tomatoes and cucumbers.  This is one of my priorities to tie up those tomatoes and cucumbers.  To my surprise when I was having a little look around I found 3 rather small cucumbers.  They are such fast growers I think we’ll be eating those by the end of the week.

I stopped in at our local Bunnings and picked up some plants to brighten up the place.

gardening 2.JPG

The bougainvilleas will be replacing old ones in some hanging baskets, the petunias will be brightening up a garden and some for a pot on our front veranda.  Hidden in there is some Thai basil which I use a lot of in Thai cooking during the summer months when it grows beautifully.

With any luck I might even find my way to the sewing machine.  I did manage to cut out a skirt to be ready if the time is right.

DSCN1587.JPG
That’s about it for this week ends plans.  With any luck I’ll actually get them done.  If not there is always next week.  Sigh!!

Enjoy

Annette

Leave a Reply

