Craft projects update

We are now three weeks in to 2017.  I am quite proud of myself for actually working on some of my ufo’s.

While we were away camping I took some cross stitch with me to work on.  Nothing like sitting in the shade surrounded by beautiful Australian bush listening to the wildlife and stitch away for a few hours.

20170109_172804

I managed to complete three little Christmas cross stitches which I am yet to make up into tree decorations.  I started these little pieces while we were in Tasmania.  Funnily enough I mainly worked on them there where our accommodation was set in the bush too.  It must be my happy stitching place!

20170117_143418.jpg

On our camping trip to Girraween I managed to get some more stitched of another longstanding ufo…

20170111_183821

I also found two long forgotten quilts which I have begun to quilt and had left them languishing in my craft room for way too long…

These will have to wait until the weather cools down dramatically as they are both being hand quilted and it is just way too hot at the moment.

I think it could be time to grab a cold drink and sit in front of the tennis for the rest of the day and get a little more stitching done.

Enjoy!

Annette

 

Leave a Reply

