January

Simplicity, balance, joy.jpg

Well that’s the first month of 2017 done.  Time to talk about this years hope of bringing in more Simplicity, balance and joy.

I would say I have been pretty successful in bringing this to my life.  So far I’ve kept things simple by calling for the whole family to chip in and work together.

The whole family cooking has been great.  We’ve only been doing it for two weeks, but so far so good.

My tasks of decluttering is going well too.  Apart from the two main rooms I’ve tackled, I’ve been doing some spot decluttering as I go along.  I’ve been getting into those stacks of paper and magazines lying around everywhere I look.  It only takes a small amount of time, but what a difference it makes!

The balance side of things is going okay.  There is room for improvement.  To bring more balance into my life I know I need to be eating better and exercising more.  Now that I’m back to work and have a routine going again the eating will improve.  As for the exercise, I’m just waiting for the heat to reduce and for my yoga classes to start again.

I am getting plenty of me time though.  Working on my craft definitely helps in this department.

20170111_183821

There has been lots of joy.  I’m finding it in the littlest of things.  I get so much joy just by spending time with my family.  We’ve been doing a few little bush walks together and just enjoying each others company.

Sewing and crafting helps with the joy as well.

So far so good.

How’s your January going?  Are you able to stick to your intentions?

Enjoy.

Annette

 

Leave a Reply

