The Camper Trailer Blanket…

Well I’ve finally finished a WIP for 2017.  I started this blanket in 2016 in an effort to use up lots of leftover yarn.

camper blanket.jpg

I’m happy to say I managed to use up most of the leftovers and only need to purchase two extra balls of light coloured yarn just to lighten it up a little.

I’m really happy with having completed this little blanket.  It will be going into the camper trailer as a bed topper or just to snuggle with on cold winter nights around and open fire.

We will be heading into inland Northern New South Wales in May.  I’m hoping the weather may have cooled down a bit by then.  As I’m writing up this post it is being forecast to reach 34C in Brisbane.  Some one needs to tell the weather it’s autumn now not summer!!

camper blanket3.jpg

Loving those country colours

Enjoy,

Annette

 

Leave a Reply

