Holiday Round Up

Easter Bunny and eggs.jpg

I meant to get back here this last week, but it seems our relaxing camping trip had the right effect and I was too relaxed to even open my computer!  So round up time for the holidays before I head off back to school tomorrow! Sigh…

Well as mentioned in my last post we headed away for a few days camping in the camper trailer.  It was our first venture out in public!  We surprised ourselves with our ability to get the trailer all set up without even a cross word!  It didn’t take us too long which is so much nicer after setting up camp with tents and all of the paraphernalia we have always taken with us.

20170407_142304

A cosy little corner inside the trailer

20170407_161352

Afternoon drinks and nibbles while listening to the birds!

It was a really lovely campground.  It was in a State Forrest Park about two hours drive north of Brisbane.  Even with it being school holidays it wasn’t too crowded.  There were a few different walks leaving from the campgrounds which we took advantage of.  Here are a few photos from our walk and around the campgrounds…

Sorry for the photo overload.  Be thankful, I had a crazy amount of other photos I’ve could have bored you with!

We packed up at a nice gentle pace after three glorious days there.  It’s always a shock to the system returning back home to Brisbane and the mountains of washing we always seem to gather whilst away.

This past week I had a few appointments on most days.  You know the ones, all the regular medical checkups we must get.  Never anything to worry about just a little annoying taking over the last of my holidays.

Not too much time was spent on my baby blanket, but I did get quite a bit done while camping.

20170409_151214.jpg

I’m certainly enjoying this project.  When I’m back to work this week, life should regain more of a routine and this beautiful blanket will feel the love of me working my way with it.

Hope everyone had an enjoyable Easter.

Enjoy,

Annette

One thought on “Holiday Round Up

Leave a Reply

