It’s been a while!

Well hello!  I’m still part of the living, haven’t completely gone off grid yet.  I didn’t think I would be away from here this long, but life has been fun and sometimes you just want to keep enjoying what you’re doing and not come back to the land of the living! Over the last month hubby and I took a couple of little breaks from routine and headed off in the camper trailer.  We wish we could just keep on travelling like this, but those bills keep arriving on a regular basis into our letterbox and this puts a stop to those plans rather quickly.

We spent some time by the beach for a few days, headed back to work for a week, then took a full week off work and headed away to the rain forest then some time in the granite belt region for a little r&r.

It’s taken me all week to catch up on washing and house duties and spending time with the kiddos.

I won’t bore you with too many details.  Just wanted to let you know where I’ve been, I’m back and have a few ideas for some blog posts later in the week.

I’ll let the photos show off our adventures….

I wish I could capture these images in my mind while I work away in my day job!  Not sure if I would achieve much, but I sure would be happy and relaxed.

On a last note, here is a little pic of the lunch I had today when the kiddos and I enjoyed a day out together.  I love how at their age they still enjoy spending time with their mum.  It may have something to do with the fact I pay!?

20170519_121420

Enjoy,

Annette

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while!

Leave a Reply

