Quilt – WIP

Well it’s been while since I finished my special baby blanket and I haven’t really gotten into anything else.  So I went into the dark depths of my craft room to look for a very long standing WIP.  It’s been ongoing for so long now, I don’t even remember where or what I was making this quilt for.  It’s from long before I started blogging, so don’t have any photos of the beginning of this quilt.

20170117_143241

There are twenty of the star blocks and I’m currently hand quilting around each star.  So far I have managed to stitch around eleven of the stars.  I’m not going to set myself too high a target with this piece.  If I can get at least two stars stitched around every week, I’ll be happy.  I don’t think my fingers could cope with any more than that.

 

20170709_144022.jpg

I’m not sure if I’ll hand stitch around the outer borders or machine stitch.  I’ll figure that out when I get to it.

I’m hoping by putting this onto my blog I might actually get it done before winter is out.  That would be a big bit of happiness to finally get it finished.  Then I’ll have to think of somewhere to use it.  We already have plenty of quilts and crocheted throws.  I’m sure I’ll find somewhere.

Enjoy,

Annette

Leave a Reply

