Special Baby Blanket Ta-dah!

20170515_155603

I actually finished this gorgeous blanket nearly two weeks ago!  With the business of life and poor photographic conditions it has taken me all this time to show it off!

I’m so thrilled with how it all turned out and I’m sure my special work  buddy will love it just as much.  I’m dying to give it to her, but she still has two more weeks of work with us.  I think I’ll give it to her when we have a baby shower/afternoon tea for her.  That way I also get to show off my crochet skills to all my work colleagues who don’t even know about this secret side creative outlet of mine!

I’ll let the photos do the talking starting from the yarn I chose and to all through the crochet journey.  This blanket went on many of our camping trips.  Crochet is certainly a very portable craft.

I really have enjoyed working on this project.  With the lovely colourful stripes it was a lovely easy project to do while watching tv or watching the world go by.

And here it is, in all it’s final glory!

Special baby Blanket4

Special Baby Blanket2

Special Baby Blanket1

Special Baby Blanket3

Well that’s my first big project finished for the year.  I’m going to give by crochet hook a rest for a while and concentrate on completing some other projects that have been on the go for a very long time.  The hard part is deciding on which to go for!

Enjoy,

Annette

6 thoughts on “Special Baby Blanket Ta-dah!

Leave a comment